The reintroduction.

My name’s Tabatha and I haven’t written in a really long time.

I think sometimes the writing thing gets stopped up in my brain and I forget that I have to sit down and outwork it.

I have to sit down and write.

I need to sit down and write. I need to. This is critical to help me process and think and be creative. It’s the whole sitting down and doing it thing that stops me.

But here I am. I need to write. I need to be the person I know I can be. I’m tired of living in the middle ground stuck in my creative-less frustration and pushing myself up against the anti-creative wall.

That’s why I did this, right?

And here’s the thing.

I’m tired of formulas.

I’m tired of how-to’s.

The trend right now online is to identify a problem and tell you how to solve it.

Here’s my issue:

I don’t need you to tell me how to do something like a manual or a guide. I don’t know about you, but when I read stuff like that it gets me defensive more than anything.

Life’s problems don’t always have solutions and the solutions don’t always come in bold letters and 1-2-3 steps.

I think that’s where I’m at right now.

I’m tired of the how-to’s.

I am personally discovering that life is not that easy. It’s really not.

But you know what the last thing you need to read is? Another critic just pointing out something that’s wrong. So that’s not what I’m doing either.

What am I doing?

I’m writing.

I’m not going to tell you that everything is going to be ok or the things that keep eating at you have the blatant answers and directions that you’re looking for.

I’m just going to write.

I’m going to be honest.

I’m going to word vomit, sometimes.

I am not perfect.

I do not have all the answers.

I also don’t have perfect grammar (I often write in run on sentences…because that’s just how I talk…) and my communication skills could use some work every now and again.

All I want to do is write, and if you’re keen maybe you just want to read.

So that is all I’m throwing out there.

Let’s do this.

Leave a Reply

